Police Pension Board

Meeting Schedule

Quarterly and as needed.
Village Hall, 850 Waukegan Road, Deerfield, IL 60015


Five members consisting of two civilians appointed by the mayor, two members elected from active police officers and one member elected from the beneficiaries of the pension fund, all appointed for two year terms.Members are required to participate in educational training on an annual basis. Training topics include ethics, fiduciary responsibilities, legal and legislative updates.

Greg Hury, President
Mark Anfenson
Robert Davenport
Jordan Salins
Brad Tokarz

Staff Liaison

Eric Burk, Director of Finance
Phone: 847-719-7432


The Police Pension Board members review and approve pension applications from lateral transfers and Deerfield Officers preparing for retirement. In addition, the group participates in officer disability hearings.


Fill out an on-line form to apply for a volunteer position on a Board or Commission.