Fine Arts Commission

Meeting Schedule

First or Third Monday of the month, 6:00 p.m.
Community Conference Room
Village Hall, 850 Waukegan Road, Deerfield, IL 60015

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes.


Consists of seven members appointed to three-year overlapping terms.

Jeffery Marks, Chair
Stephen Anderson
Rai Copland-Keefe
Dorothy Fiedler
Beth Mednick
Steven Silver
Barbara Weisskopf
Judy Hoffman, Deerfield Library
Jeff Nehila, Deerfield Park District
Michael Moran, Deerfield High School

Staff Liaison

David Fitzgerald-Sullivan, Communications Coordinator
Phone: 847-719-7400


The Fine Arts Commission fosters and promotes an appreciation of fine arts within the Village by enlisting and encouraging public and private agencies, as well as the general public, to support art and cultural events within the Village. The Commission sponsors and coordinates events and activities which enhance cultural enrichment opportunities for residents. This includes the annual fine art show at the Deerfield Library, selecting art work for display in Village Hall and murals for the AT&T building visible from Deerfield Road.

See the print version of the commission overview (PDF).

Village Artwork On Display


Fill out an on-line form to apply for a volunteer position on a Board or Commission.