Permits & Regulations - Vehicle Sticker Regulations
Vehicle License Form
Online Vehicle Sticker Payment (full priced stickers only. Online payments subject to Illinois E-Pay convenience fee)
Vehicle stickers must be displayed by July 1 - $30.00 per passenger vehicle.
New residents must purchase vehicle licenses within 30 days after residency is established in the Village. Current residents must purchase a license (or obtain a transfer license) within 30 days of purchase for newly purchased vehicles.
Residents may purchase vehicle stickers in person at Village Hall or may return their renewal forms via mail or in the drop box located in the median just south of Village Hall on Jewett Park Drive. Residents can also pay for regular priced passenger vehicle stickers only, online by clicking here. Online payments are subject to an Illinois E-Pay convenience fee. The convenience fee is not charged or collected by the Village of Deerfield. Online payment is not accepted for reduced rate (i.e. senior, military, handicap, etc.) vehicle stickers.
The annual fee to be paid for vehicle licenses shall be as follows:
The annual fee for a noncommercial vehicle license for a vehicle owned or leased by a resident of age sixty five (65) or over (as of the due date of the license) shall be one dollar ($1.00) for the first vehicle licensed in each year. Additional vehicles owned or leased by such residents or otherwise registered to the same address shall be licensed at the rates set out above.
The annual fee for a noncommercial vehicle license for an antique vehicle which satisfies the requirements of 625 Illinois Compiled Statutes 5/1-102.1 shall be five dollars ($5.00).
The annual fee for a noncommercial vehicle license for a vehicle registered to a person with disabilities as defined in 625 Illinois Compiled Statutes 5/1-159.1, and where said vehicle has been issued handicapped registration plates as provided for in 625 Illinois Compiled Statutes 5/3-6l6(a), shall be one dollar ($1.00).
The annual fee for a noncommercial vehicle license for a charitable vehicle owned or leased by a church or religious organization for the use of a clergyman, minister or practitioner of any religious denomination accredited by the religious body or organization to which he or she belongs, shall be waived.
The annual fee for a noncommercial vehicle license for a vehicle owned or leased by a resident on active duty in one of the U.S. military services shall be waived.
School Bus Registration
Buses operated by a not-for-profit, public or parochial school, or operated with a certificate of convenience and necessity, will not, upon presentation of proper documentation, be required to pay a registration fee.
Failing to Purchase and Properly Display
Any person failing to purchase and properly display the vehicle license described shall be fined forty dollars ($40.00). Any person purchasing a vehicle license after July 1 in any year shall result in the annual license fee set forth being increased by fifty percent (50%).